North Georgia My Mountain Cabin Rental Guest Reviews

Cabin rental reviews are very important to us.  Every guest that stays at a vacation rental home managed by My Mountain Cabin Rentals will receive a satisfaction survey / Guest Review email. This gives you the opportunity to review the cabin you stayed in and rate the service you received from our team.

Please note: We have hundreds of reviews from guests who have stayed in a property managed by My Mountain Cabin Rentals. Due to a recent upgrade of our website they are not being displayed at this time. We are moving our entire survey system online therefore only new reviews will be shown.

Thank you, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing in Blue Ridge, Georgia very soon!
 
Please click on the links below to read reviews from other trusted websites

Facebook
FlipKey
 
Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2022
Property
It was just the two of us and our 3 dogs. The cabin is set up in a way that it's easy to contain dogs to one section or another, and the 36" crate fit in the master bedroom without being in the way. We could have fit a second one, but two of the dogs were with us the entire time so we only needed the one crate. There were a couple items that needed attention, and the gals were very receptive when I gave them a list. The handyman showed up as we were loading up the dogs to depart. Fantastic response (nothing was dire & was able to wait until we left, just some minor things to make the next person's visit even better than ours). The creek is shallow and there's one good spot to get down into it, but do beware - you'll sink about 6" into the softest mud. A couple steps will find you on firmer ground, though, so scrunch up your face and power through that first "ew" part. We tied the dogs out with 30' ropes to keep them from running rampant (one is a runner) and hung out with them by the creek for a bit, which they Very much enjoyed. The dogs saw several deer, and were quite excited about it. One word of caution - the stairs are steep and the inside stairs are slick (we don't wear shoes in the house). If anyone is mobility challenged, do keep that in mind. There are railings for all stairs, which helps. Downstairs is Much cooler, and quieter, than the rest of the house, and the loft is quite a bit warmer and you'll hear Everything (except maybe the downstairs, haha) - something to consider when deciding who shall sleep where. Having the washer and dryer available was such a delight! We did our laundry before leaving and only had to put it away when we got home. Candace, the gal who cleaned before we arrived, did a marvelous job and everything was in good order. I had a lot of fun poking around in all the nooks and crannies to see what was what. Overall we had a lovely trip, and there were more creature comforts than we anticipated. Date of arrival - August 4, 2022
View Property: Cabin_Rentals_Fox_Hollow
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2022
Property Manager
None
Property
The Barn is perfect for a small family like mine (5), even with an infant; We were able to enjoy the hottub outside and the grill and all the amenities it offers... We loved the board games and the foosball... Definitely a great property... The only thing we suggest is to improve the cleanliness aspect... There were many spider webs inside the property and around... including the corners, under the tables and under the stairs
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2022
Property
We really loved the atmosphere, updated appliances and bathrooms, nice dishes and mugs for coffee and drinks, nice relaxing lighting, cool basement bar, hot tub was great, and had a great view. Had a really nice experience overall!
View Property: Cabin_Rentals_Storybook
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2022
Property
Definitely as good as it looks and very clean! Gorgeous view with complete comfort inside. These hosts have thought of everything. It was just a weekend getaway for us, but we will definitely be back for a longer stay in the future!
View Property: Cabin_Rentals_Mountain_Serenity**
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2022
Property
Great stay, incredible atmosphere, incredible communication. Would book again!!!
View Property: Cabin_Rentals_Treeangle
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2022
Property Manager
They where so awesome. I went and bought there lunch one day.
Property
A lot of times people take things for granted. But it is the small things that stand out the most for my family. Thanks for everything was just right. GOD BLESS each one of you.
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2022
Property Manager
All communication was done so well through email there was no need for any other sort of communication.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at River's Edge. We loved the location being right on the river. We brought our own tubes and kayaks and had no problems putting in from the cabin to float down to Curtis Switch. We loved that we were able to bring our two mini fur babies along with us. We saw so many deer in the front yard and as we were coming in and leaving. We were surprised when seeing the cooling of the cabin to be only 2 window air conditioning units (not central AC) BUT we were amazed at how well the cabin stayed cooled. We had no issues of being hot or uncomfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2022
Property Manager
Your team is very cooperative and responsive
Property
A great two weeks. See you nextmyear
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2022
Property Manager
Melissa is the BEST!!!! She was so helpful and very nice!
Property
The Horny Buck was amazing it had everything we needed to make our vacation relaxing and stress free. It's very clean and spacious, Comfortable beds, lots of games for the kids to play, super-fast internet great for streaming a movie at night, Massage chairs in the Living Room. The hot tub was relaxing after a long day hiking! We saw lots of deer every day! Very easy to access to get to the cabin.
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022
Property Manager
Had a minor hiccup initially with directions, but it was quickly rectified.
Property
Oh my goodness! It was fantastic! As mentioned before, we normally like to book a different cabin each year, just to check out as many as we can. But...there is no doubt in my mind that our next rental will be Northern Exposure!!! It was absolutely perfect for us!!! Thanks so much!!
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022
Property Manager
Communication with the manager is outstanding.
Property
Wonderful cabin in a great location. Super clean and comfortable bedding.
View Property: Cabin_Rentals_The_Barn
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2022
Property
The Horny Buck was amazing it had everything we needed to make our vacation relaxing and stress free. It's very clean and spacious, Comfortable beds, lots of games for the kids to play, super-fast internet great for streaming a movie at night, Massage chairs in the Living Room. The hot tub was relaxing after a long day hiking! We saw lots of deer every day! Very easy to access to get to the cabin.
View Property: Cabin_Rentals_The_Horny_Buck
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022
Property Manager
Wonderful as always
Property
We loved the modern farmhouse! It was the perfect size and we appreciated being able to bring our well behaved furkids! Also loved how close the property was to the lake.
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022
Property
The Horny Buck did not disappoint. We had a great time. Check in and check out was so easy. The cabin is nicely decorated and well equipped. Definitely will come back next time we are in the area.
View Property: Cabin_Rentals_The_Horny_Buck
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022
Property Manager
Host - Buffy was an excellent communicator, and sent us thorough check-in and check-out instructions.
Property
Fantastic cabin in a wonderful location! Location - Grocery stores are 12-15mins away, and the cabin is very easily accessible from the main highway. There are nice trails within 5mins driving distance as well. Cabin - The views are absolutely stunning, especially from the hot tub! We spent 3 wonderful nights, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Internet is fast, there are Smart TVs, and kitchen is well equipped. The screened porch is a big plus if you're trying to stay away from bugs or rain. NOTE: the cabin only has starter toilet paper, dishwasher pods, and soap (this was communicated), so plan accordingly.
View Property: Cabin_Rentals_Clouds_Rest
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2022
Property
This cabin is wonderful! We stayed at The farmhouse. You feel at home When you walk in. Its beautifully decorated like out of a magazine, beds are comfortable, appliances are awesome! Even have pampered chef pots! The outdoor area was our favorite! There is a nice fireplace and tv outside. We used this everyday of our stay. The hot tub was awssome! My kids favorite part was the zip line on property and playground! Definitely will stay here again! Book this cabin! You wont be disappointed!
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2022
Property Manager
The staff was great to work with. Friendly and very accommodating!
Property
We spent a weekend at Mountain Gypsy and it was such a wonderful experience! The whole family enjoyed all the outdoor space available. Lots of games to play and a hot tub to relax. The cabin was nestled beautifully in the woods with beautiful scenery, including lots of deer. I personally enjoyed morning and evening walks. Its a great place to go and unwind and you can be at lots of great eating places within 10 to 15 minutes. I highly recommend staying here. We will be back!
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022
Property
We spent a weekend at Mountain Gypsy. It was the most enjoyable place. It was a beautiful cabin nestled in the woods. We had large porches and balconies to enjoy.The cabin had all kinds of games and a huge hot tub.We will go back to stay and take our family.
View Property: Cabin_Rentals_Mountain_Gypsy
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to was very friendly and helpful. By the time I left they were more like friends!
Property
Thanks so much for your hard work and kindness! We have stayed in many properties and this one has by far been the best. See ya again soon!
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2022
Property Manager
Office staff was so helpful with all my questions
Property
The Big House was great for our family. The kitchen had all we needed and some. Beds were so comfortable. The cabin was close to downtown Blue Ridge, we will be back
View Property: Cabin_Rentals_The_Big_House
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone in the office that I spoke to was kind and were able to answer our every question quickly.
Property
The property was perfect and we will be coming back.
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was great. They allowed us to stay a couple of extra hours which helped us tremendously!
Property
Wonderful place. Plenty of room. Pet friendly. Hot tub was great! Will for sure be back!
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2022
Property Manager
I've always had a pleasant experience working with team members. They sre always helpful and very professional.
Property
I loved this cabin. It fit our needs perfectly. I have stayed at several My Mountain cabins and always enjoyed them.
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2022
Property
We enjoyed our time at this beautiful cabin. Perfect for 2 couples as there is a private room downstairs and another on the top floor- even though its a loft, still felt private. The hot tub was great and even saw some pretty sunsets.
View Property: Cabin_Rentals_My_Mountain_Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2022
Property
This cabin was in a super location with super views. Communication was amazing and check-in was flawless. The cabin was super clean, modern and had a ton of amenities. The beds were the best we have slept in while on vacation. Will definitely book again and highly recommend.
View Property: Cabin_Rentals_My_Mountain_Paradise